SECURE Energy Services helps solve our clients’ production issues by providing cost-effective, tailored production chemical solutions with fast turnarounds. We offer products in a wide range of production chemistries which are developed by our Edmonton based team of chemists. Our district personnel have the capability to provide testing and solutions at the field level with the intent to of providing rapid resolution. Should more detailed analysis be required, testing can be conducted at our fully equipped, sour service Edmonton lab. Our experience and expertise throughout oil and gas plays in the Western Canadian Sedimentary Basin means cost effective, and more importantly, successful production solutions.

Production Chemical Services Locations & Contacts

LocationFacility DetailsContact Details
Calgary, AB

Head Office

Patrick Pidgeon: 587 390 8096  
ppidgeon@secure-energy.com

Drayton Valley, ABOffice & Warehouse

Clint Tuffs: 780 514 4671
ctuffs@secure-energy.com

Edmonton, ABOffice & Central Lab

Brian Snodgrass: 780 809 1010
bsnodgrass@secure-energy.com

Fort St. John, BCOffice & Warehouse

Rod Stevens: 250 219 8391
rstevens@secure-energy.com

Grande Prairie, ABOffice & Warehouse

Travis Dryden: 780 832 8227
tdryden@secure-energy.com

Grande Prairie, ABOffice & Warehouse

Andrew Dryden: 587 298 0205
adryden@secure-energy.com

Lloydminster, SKOffice & Warehouse

Travis Minish: 780 871 1376
tminish@secure-energy.com

Medicine Hat, ABOffice & Warehouse

Ken Willoughby: 587 253 0290
kwilloughby@secure-energy.com

Munson, AB

Warehouse

Peace River, AB

Office & WarehouseSteve Harpe: 780 618 7633
sharpe@secure-energy.com

Red Deer, AB

Office & Warehouse

Dean Steinke: 403 304 4435
dmsteinke@secure-energy.com

Red Deer, AB

Chemical Plant & Office

Jim Teeuwsen: 780 292 5811
jteeuwsen@secure-energy.com

Red Earth, ABOffice & WarehouseSheldon Ghostkeeper: 780 849 0796
sghostkeeper@secure-energy.com
Shaunavon, SKOffice & WarehouseDean Bahnuick: 306 294 7602
dbahnuick@secure-energy.com
Slave Lake, ABOffice & WarehouseSheldon Ghostkeeper: 780 849 0796
sghostkeeper@secure-energy.com
Taber, ABOffice  & WarehouseKent Olson: 587 220 2865
krolson@secure-energy.com
Wainwright, ABOffice & WarehouseChris Baxter: 780 753 0128
cbaxter@secure-energy.com
Whitecourt. ABOffice & WarehouseJohn Haun: 780 728 5332
jhaun@secure-energy.com

  • Products

    Contact our sales representative for more information on SECURE's Production Chemical products:

    Patrick Pidgeon
    ppidgeon@secure-energy.com
    587-390-8096

    Asphaltene

    H2S Scavengers

    BiocidesMineral Oxidizers
    Boiler ChemicalsO2 Scavengers
    Clay StabilizersOil Soluble and Dispersible Corrosion Inhibitors
    Cleaners and DegreasersParaffin
    Combo Corrosion and Scale Inhibitors

    Pipeline Chemicals

    Completion FluidsRefinery Chemicals
    DefoamersSand Suspension
    Drag ReducersScale Inhibitors
    Drilling FluidsSpeciality Chemicals
    Emulsion BreakersStimulation Fluids
    FoamersSulfur Cleaners
    Friction ReducersWater Clarifiers
    Halite InhibitorsWater Soluble and Dispersible Corrosion Inhibitors
    Hydrate InhibitorsWater and Oil Corrosion Inhibitors
  • Product Demonstrations

    PROFLUX 

    A viscosity reducer to help our customers mobilize heavy oil to the surface.

    PROFLUX Tubing Test

    Helping our customers improve heavy oil production. This is a demonstration of how PROFLUX can be used as a cost-effective method to clean heavy oil off of tubing when as it's being pulled out of the well.

    TRANSFLUX ULTRA

    Helping our customers transport bitumen with a low viscosity dispersion.

  • Red Deer Blending Facility

    SECURE’s Red Deer blending facility provides timely and cost-effective products with delivery sizes from pail to bulk while also providing quality assurance and quality control testing.

    The SECURE team has knowledge and experience to provide effective solutions to address the customers’ unique needs on and offsite. With over 41,800 sq. ft. of blending/heated warehouse space and over 6,700 sq. ft. of office and training space, SECURE’s facility is equipped with five blend vessels that manages up to 177.5 m3 litres of blend capacity per day.

    Exciting upgrades are on the way to the blending plant, quality control lab, warehouse, and yard.

     

    For more information on our services, please contact:

    Jim Teeuwsen, Plant Manager

    587 956 0570

    jteeuwsen@secure-energy.com